This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.7
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Gordon
    gb
    9.6
    19 December 2017
    Location
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay
    nl
    9.6
    5 October 2017
    Perfect stay
    Great house and spacious room. The owners were very nice and helpfull. You really feel welcome and at home. Highly recommend.
    Philip
    gb
    9.6
    2 October 2017
    A gem of a place with fantastic owners
    Coffee making facilities in room
    This was a charming old gated house with a large, comfortable and very interesting room ( a theme that was repeated throughout) and all the facilities we needed. The owners Colette and Michel were so welcoming the moment we arrived and for all of our stay. They were so attentive on directions to various places and anything else and recommended a great restaurant where they were obviously very well known. We felt part of the family albeit for only 3 nights. Had trouble navigating there as Lourges has a lot of small roads, some of which are one way and our Sat Nav nearly blew a gasket! However a young local guy pointed to us in the right direction. We would stay there again if we were in the region. So much better than a ‘standard’ hotel. There was a Hotel in the same village charging 500 Euros per night so ours was just as good for a fraction of this price.
    no
    10
    24 September 2017
    Charming and warm place. Great atmosphere. The owner Michael and Collette made us feel like home.
    Jean
    fr
    10
    19 September 2017
    Perfect stay at this boutique hotel for a winetour!
    Colette and Michele were great hosts. Very engaging and careful.
    Jens
    no
    10
    18 September 2017
    Top!
    Nothing!
    The location, in the centre of Lorgue, still quiet and "rural", the house and garden, the very friendly hosts! Great service! The personal touch to the rooms. The breakfast. We were sorry that we only had one night.
    Helen Thomas
    gb
    10
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb
    8.8
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    za
    10
    13 August 2017
    A wonderful stay filled with great memories and the warmest hospitality.
    Our hosts, Colette and Michel were exceptionally friendly, helpful, and kind. Nothing was too much trouble and they always went the extra mile. We will most definitely return.
    Michael
    be
    10
    31 July 2017
    Enjoying the Var starts here
    Nothing negative.
    Great location and top service. Breakfast is superb. Nice terrace.
    Geoff
    gb
    10
    24 June 2017
    A Perfect Provence Property!
    Having to leave after only staying one night!
    L'Enclos is a fantastic old house (1792) with many traditional features, mixed with lots of art and some quirky things making it an absolute joy to stay in. Our hosts, Collette and Michelle are genuinely very nice people and extremely helpful, we spent quite a bit of time talking with them which is unusual but it felt very comfortable and friendly. It felt more like we were staying with friends.
    Elizabeth
    gb
    10
    1 June 2017
    Enchanting...
    Magical place where all the senses are enriched through the art and architecture of the house, the birdsong, the tangible evidence everywhere of a couple well travelled and the most comfortable bed I can remember; the smell of the jasmine and the delicious breakfasts of artisan bread, great croissants, homemade jams, fruit, orange juice, and coffee. A big thankyou to my thoughtful hosts: Collette and Michel, I am already looking forward to my next visit....
    Michael
    au
    9.6
    27 May 2017
    Fantastic place, great experience
    WonderguyToronto
    ca
    10
    9 May 2017
    Lovely place in the heart of Lorgues
    It was a little hard to find the property. But I found out that Collette had sent an email earlier showing the driving direction to the hotel which I did not receive. That is why it caused a little confusion.
    The host is exceptionally friendly and kind and she offers us a free upgrade to a bigger room with a nice view of the garden. The room is full of various collector's items and is beautifully arranged. We had breakfast in the garden surrounded by a huge palm tree and 2 large beautiful trees which I forgot the name. The garden is nicely manicured and the property is a 200 years old mansion and is decorated nicely and upgraded. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you Collette for your hospitality.
    WonderguyToronto
    ca
    7.5
    8 May 2017
    A comfortable old mansion in a quint town
    It is difficult to find the hotel and the street entrance is difficult to enter with a big car.
    The host was very helpful and friendly and the room was very spacious. The hotel is located in a very quint town.
    Laila
    no
    10
    19 April 2017
    B&B with charm. Lovely fresh breakfast at the lovely terrace. Nice hosts and charming cats in an unforgettable maison.
    gb
    10
    23 February 2017
    What a wonderful place to stay.
    All good
    Really great hosts and an amazing building
    Kees
    nl
    10
    1 January 2017
    A home away from home.
    Ne rien. Enjoy life, start here.
    L'Enclos is situated in the centre of Lorgues and is a rustic building that has kept it's ancient character despite the time that has passed since. Each room is uniquely decorated and has all facilities that one can need, ours (Mauritius) even had a Nespresso machine. The owners Collette and Michel made us feel at home right away and were so kind to make restaurant reservations for us, as many restaurants were closed just before new year. Their home is decorated with contemporary objects and pieces of art either collected during their many travels or from friends who are artists. Also Michel himself makes very beautiful painings. The cats all are very nice as well and well behaved, each with it's own character which is fun to see. When we informed Collette that we had to leave very early in the morning because of the long travel ahead, Collette was so kind as to make us a breakfast basket which we could take with us. So, if you are looking for an anonymous stay in a business class hotel, this is not the place to be. But instead, if you like places with bags of historic character and the quirks that go along with that, personal attention and being in the middle of a village but with the serenity of the countryside, this is the place to be. Thank you Collette and Michel for having us as your guests, we will certainly meet again!
    Paul
    gb
    9.6
    20 December 2016
    Beautiful Old House with much character
    This was a lovely break away. The house is beautiful with lovely big rooms. The bathroom was small, but that was not a problem- you don't spend the day in there! The hosts Collette and Michel do their upmost that you have a lovely stay and could not do enough for us. I would totally recommend this if you want a relaxing and picturesque stay.
    Tom
    ie
    10
    9 October 2016
    Highly Recommend L'Enclos
    Spent 3 lovely nights in this idyllic location with wonderful hospitality by Colette and Michel, Especially enjoyed the morning breakfast on the terrace with lovely view
Loading reviews
Close