Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Patrick
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018

    charming

    Collette and Michel were very attentive and helpful. The property is a pretty old grand maison near the center of Lorgues and full of charm. It was good value for the money. The breakfast was nice. Overall, we weren't sure what to expect and we enjoyed our stay more than we were expecting.
    Richard
    nz

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018
    My wife and I are holidaying from New Zealand and actually stayed here 13 years ago. It was really nice to stay with Michelle and Collette again, the best hosts and the most beautiful property - highly recommend.
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    Memory of a lifetime.

    Michel and Collette were wonderful hosts and went the extra mile to ensure we had a memorable stay. This historic home was beautifully decorated with original artwork in a serene garden setting. Michel and Collette added a personal touch that you would not find elsewhere, which made this extra special for us on our first trip to Lorgues. We were thrilled to have such an authentic experience. We even became engaged on this trip and it was our honour to share the occasion with Michel and Collette. We hope one day we might be fortunate enough to visit again.
    john
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    outstading in every way

    nothing
    the proprieters were extremely friendly and helpful
    Gordon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 December 2017
    Location
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2017

    Perfect stay

    Great house and spacious room. The owners were very nice and helpfull. You really feel welcome and at home. Highly recommend.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017

    A gem of a place with fantastic owners

    Coffee making facilities in room
    This was a charming old gated house with a large, comfortable and very interesting room ( a theme that was repeated throughout) and all the facilities we needed. The owners Colette and Michel were so welcoming the moment we arrived and for all of our stay. They were so attentive on directions to various places and anything else and recommended a great restaurant where they were obviously very well known. We felt part of the family albeit for only 3 nights. Had trouble navigating there as Lourges has a lot of small roads, some of which are one way and our Sat Nav nearly blew a gasket! However a young local guy pointed to us in the right direction. We would stay there again if we were in the region. So much better than a ‘standard’ hotel. There was a Hotel in the same village charging 500 Euros per night so ours was just as good for a fraction of this price.
    no

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2017
    Charming and warm place. Great atmosphere. The owner Michael and Collette made us feel like home.
    Jean
    fr

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017

    Perfect stay at this boutique hotel for a winetour!

    Colette and Michele were great hosts. Very engaging and careful.
    Jens
    no

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    Top!

    Nothing!
    The location, in the centre of Lorgue, still quiet and "rural", the house and garden, the very friendly hosts! Great service! The personal touch to the rooms. The breakfast. We were sorry that we only had one night.
    Helen Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2017

    A wonderful stay filled with great memories and the warmest hospitality.

    Our hosts, Colette and Michel were exceptionally friendly, helpful, and kind. Nothing was too much trouble and they always went the extra mile. We will most definitely return.
    Michael
    be

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2017

    Enjoying the Var starts here

    Nothing negative.
    Great location and top service. Breakfast is superb. Nice terrace.
    Geoff
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2017

    A Perfect Provence Property!

    Having to leave after only staying one night!
    L'Enclos is a fantastic old house (1792) with many traditional features, mixed with lots of art and some quirky things making it an absolute joy to stay in. Our hosts, Collette and Michelle are genuinely very nice people and extremely helpful, we spent quite a bit of time talking with them which is unusual but it felt very comfortable and friendly. It felt more like we were staying with friends.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2017

    Enchanting...

    Magical place where all the senses are enriched through the art and architecture of the house, the birdsong, the tangible evidence everywhere of a couple well travelled and the most comfortable bed I can remember; the smell of the jasmine and the delicious breakfasts of artisan bread, great croissants, homemade jams, fruit, orange juice, and coffee. A big thankyou to my thoughtful hosts: Collette and Michel, I am already looking forward to my next visit....
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2017

    Fantastic place, great experience

    WonderguyToronto
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2017

    Lovely place in the heart of Lorgues

    It was a little hard to find the property. But I found out that Collette had sent an email earlier showing the driving direction to the hotel which I did not receive. That is why it caused a little confusion.
    The host is exceptionally friendly and kind and she offers us a free upgrade to a bigger room with a nice view of the garden. The room is full of various collector's items and is beautifully arranged. We had breakfast in the garden surrounded by a huge palm tree and 2 large beautiful trees which I forgot the name. The garden is nicely manicured and the property is a 200 years old mansion and is decorated nicely and upgraded. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you Collette for your hospitality.
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2018
    It was in a great location, amazing host, breakfast was outstanding. Their hospitality is amazing, I had a good time. They made me feel just like home. Will definitely come back!
    Lana
    ae

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018
    Beautiful house built in late 1700s, amazing hosts, spacious rooms and location
Loading reviews